Messi made history, Tendulkar too!

The history of the 2019 athlete’s awards took place in Berlin, Germany. Laurel Messi won the first athlete of the year award. Not only that, the Argentine superstar has won the award as the first athlete from any team game. Messi, however, did not win the award alone.

He won the award jointly with Formula One star Lewis Hamilton. For the first time in their 20-year history, the duo have been joint athletes of the year. However, Lionel Messi did not take the award in his own hands while on vacation.
On the night of Messi-Hamilton’s record-setting partner, another legend was Sachin Tendulkar. Sachin has won the award for the best sports moment of the last 20 years.
Virat Kohli, Harbhajan Singh and ‘Lap of Honor’ put on Tendulkar’s neck after winning the 2011 ODI World Cup. Their most memorable moment of the past two decades has won the award for the best sporting moment.
US gymnast Simona Biles has been named Women’s Athlete of the Year. Rugby won the World Cup-winning South Africa in 2019.

Source: Internet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *